[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]You can now send messages that disappear on WhatsApp by enabling disappearing messages. Once enabled, new messages sent in the individual or group chat will disappear after seven days.
ALSO READ: Here’s Why You Should Avoid WhatsApp’s Disappearing Messages
The most recent selection controls all messages in the chat. This setting won’t affect messages you previously sent or received in the chat. In an individual chat, either user can turn disappearing messages on or off. In a group chat, only group admins can turn disappearing messages on or off.
WhatsApp, however, says to only use disappearing messages with trusted individuals as it’s possible for someone to:
By default, the media you receive in WhatsApp will be automatically downloaded to your photos. If disappearing messages are turned on, media sent in the chat will disappear but will be saved on the phone if auto-download is on.
The feature is also available in KaiOS and WhatsApp Web. Read more about it on WhatsApp’s own support page[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]
Subscribe to get the latest from Tech Space Ke
and never miss out!